You are here > Home / Calls for projects / Smart City Culture
CLOSED

More and more cultural or artistic initiatives are closely linked to computer applications. Innovative ICT solutions can add value to the cultural experience. We are looking for interesting ICT events or projects that can take place in our Region in 2017 linking culture and computing. These events/projects must provide increased support for the development of the Region towards a Smart City.

ELIGIBILITY CONDITIONS?

The call for projects is addressed to non-profit organisations and associations in the Brussels-Capital Region who organise projects or (socio)cultural events aimed at promoting digital inclusion.

To qualify for this grant, the project or cultural event must be organised in 2017 in the Brussels-Capital Region. It must involve an innovative ICT project, the aim of which will be to contribute to solving social problems expressed by Brussels citizens in the fields of culture, sociocultural programmes or creative leisure activities. This participative element (digital inclusion) is the main theme of this call for projects.

HOW TO SUBMIT AN APPLICATION?

Grant applications for this call for projects must be submitted before 10 April 2017. The decision to grant or refuse the application will be communicated as from 10 May 2017. Grant applications must be submitted in writing to the following address:

Brussels Regional Public Service

IT Coordination Department

City Centre Offices

Boulevard du Jardin Botanique 20 1035 BRUSSELS

Your grant application must also be sent to the following address: itcoordination{à}sprb.brussels. The grant application form and project budget must be submitted in Word format and the appendices in PDF format.

An acknowledgement of receipt of your request will be sent to you by e-mail.

More information

GAGNANTS :

[/row]

Smart City Labs (Vzw Gluon)

The Gluon Summer Lab 2017 and the Gluon Winter Lab 2018 are organised around the theme of smart cities. Gluon wants to encourage young people to think about the possibilities that innovation and technological developments bring. That’s why they organise a workshop twice a year, for one week, with participants aged between 14 and 18 who will work on the intelligent use of technology in the city by learning to code, use sensors and familiarise themselves with the equipment of a Fablab (laser cutting machine, 3D printer, etc.). The objective is to make young people develop an application that helps improve the urban environment.

Contact: Fleur Wirtz

Quand les zoziaux (Vzw Gemeenschapscentrum De Kriekelaar)

“Quand les zoziaux” is a social and digital city game designed in Schaerbeek. Created by Thomas Laureyssens, the game’s sparrows are part of the Internet of Things (IoT), since they light up when a passer-by whistles in front of them and are linked to a website where sparrow activity can be tracked. In 2016, the inhabitants of the commune were encouraged to promote their sparrow (among the 4 sparrows implemented in the commune) through a street party, choreography, etc. In 2016, the inhabitants of the commune were encouraged to promote their sparrow (among the 4 sparrows implemented in the commune). In 2017, Gemeenschapcentrum De Kriekelaar wishes to use a mobile version of the sparrow as an urban acupuncture tool through a large number of small actions in festivals, markets and schools of the municipality to give impetus to the dynamics of the local districts.

Contact: Leen Rossignol

Critical workshops on video games (Asbl Forest Quartiers Santé)

Understanding video games means educating young people about this medium, deciphering its writing, deconstructing its messages, analysing how it works and ultimately giving them the tools they need to adopt a thoughtful and civic attitude in their practice of what is now a true culture.

The critical workshops on video games will initially aim to exchange experiences related to the medium, as well as debates on its representations. In a second phase, the young people will start to create a video game concept before embarking on the design of a small group game using simple access and open source tools that will be presented.

Contact: Bruno Vankelegom

Think Twice: Together (Vzw de Kaai)

The application “Think Twice: Together” will use the application “Think Twice: Puzzle” to build a game that will allow residents of Brussels to play against people from the rest of Belgium and the world to deconstruct preconceived ideas about Brussels. Thanks to the contribution of a group of digitally open senior citizens and the collaboration of the creators of “Think Twice: Puzzle”, De Kaai will be responsible for game-testing this new application to make it as accessible as possible. This new version will allow all new players to discover both parts of the Think Twice game.

Contact: Bart Van Walle

Citizen.Com (Vzw Crew)

Citizen.com, created by the Brussels collective CREW, is an interactive experience, which aims to immerse the inhabitants of the capital in the intimate space of another. This experience is made possible thanks to HeadSwap technology (consisting of sensors, cameras and detectors), which allows the citizen’s conscience to be extended and an ecologically inspired reflection on the future to be initiated, transforming the citizen into an active participant.

Contact: Irina Leskovskaya

NOVA XX (Asbl Patrimoine et culture – Halles Saint-Géry)

NOVA XX is the first exhibition dedicated to scientific, technological and digital innovation in “women’s” mode. The NOVA XX Competition will aim to open the scope of possibilities for women and future women entrepreneurs in the ICT and STEM sectors. It aims to bring together technological innovations, particularly through contemporary art, but also by meeting with female founders of start-ups.

Contact: Stéphanie Pecourt

Victor Horta interpretation centre (Asbl Musée Horta)

In 2018, the Horta Museum wishes to offer its visitors an interpretation centre that will give pride of place to new technologies and digital applications to explain the life and work of the master, but also to show how he has left his mark on the urban fabric of Brussels and that he continues to enchant those who stroll in the shade of his façades.

Contact: Benjamin Zurstrassen

Closing Date: 10 April 2017

Contact: itcoordination{à}sprb.brussels

Vous êtes ici > Home / Appels à projets / Smart City Culture
CLOTURÉ

De plus en plus d’initiatives culturelles ou artistiques sont intimement liées aux applications informatiques. En effet, des solutions informatiques innovantes peuvent apporter une valeur ajoutée à l’expérience culturelle. Nous sommes à la recherche d’événements ou projets intéressants dans le domaine des TIC pouvant avoir lieu dans notre Région en 2017 et où un lien entre la culture et l’informatique peut être établi. Ces événements/projets doivent offrir un soutien accru au développement de la Région vers une Smart City.

CONDITIONS D’ÉLIGIBILITÉ ?

L’appel à projets s’adresse aux asbl et associations de fait situées en Région de Bruxelles-Capitale et porteuses de projets ou d’événements (socio)culturels visant à promouvoir l’inclusion numérique.

Pour prétendre à cette subvention, le projet ou l’événement culturel devra être organisé en 2017 sur le territoire de la Région de Bruxelles-Capitale. Il devra porter sur un projet informatique innovant et qui aura pour objectif de contribuer à résoudre des problèmes de société exprimés par les citoyens bruxellois dans les domaines de la culture, de l’animation socioculturelle ou des loisirs créatifs. Cet élément participatif (inclusion numérique) est le fil conducteur du présent appel à projets.

COMMENT INTRODUIRE UNE DEMANDE ?

La demande de subvention relative à cet appel à projet doit être introduite avant le 10 avril 2017. La décision d’octroi ou de refus est communiquée à partir du 10 mai 2017.

Votre demande de subvention doit être adressée par écrit à l’adresse suivante :

Service public régional de Bruxelles

Direction IT-Coordination

City Center Offices

Boulevard du Jardin Botanique 20 1035 BRUXELLES

Votre demande de subvention doit également être envoyée à l’adresse suivante: itcoordination{à}sprb.brussels. Le formulaire de demande de subvention et le budget du projet doivent être envoyés au format Word et les annexes au format PDF.

Un accusé de réception de votre demande vous sera envoyé par e-mail.
Plus d’informations

GAGNANTS :

[/row]

Smart City Labs (Vzw Gluon)

Le Gluon Summer Lab 2017 et le Gluon Winter Lab 2018 sont organisés autour du thème des villes intelligentes. Le Gluon veut pousser les jeunes à réfléchir aux possibilités qu’apportent l’innovation et les développements technologiques. C’est pourquoi ils organisent, deux fois par an, pendant une semaine, un workshop avec des participants de 14 à 18 ans qui travailleront sur l’utilisation intelligente de la technologie dans la ville en apprenant à coder, à utiliser des capteurs et à se familiariser avec l’équipement d’un Fablab (découpeuse laser, imprimante 3D, etc.). L’objectif est que les jeunes développeront une application qui contribue à l’amélioration de l’environnement urbain.

Contact : Fleur Wirtz

Quand les zoziaux (Vzw Gemeenschapscentrum De Kriekelaar)

“Quand les zoziaux” est un jeu de ville social et digital conçu à Schaerbeek. Créé par Thomas Laureyssens, les moineaux du jeu font partie de l’Internet des Objets (IoT) puisqu’ils s’illuminent quand un passant siffle devant et qui sont liés à un site Web où l’activité des moineaux peut être suivie. En 2016, les habitants de la commune ont été encouragé à promouvoir leur moineau, (parmi les 4 moineaux implémentés dans la commune) à travers une fête de rue, une chorégraphie, etc. En 2017, Gemeenschapcentrum De Kriekelaar souhaite utiliser une version mobile du moineau comme outil d’acuponcture urbaine à travers un grand nombre de petites actions dans les fêtes, marchés, écoles de la commune afin de donner un élan à la dynamique des quartiers locaux.

Contact : Leen Rossignol

Ateliers critiques sur les jeux video (Asbl Forest Quartiers Santé)

Comprendre les jeux vidéo, c’est éduquer à ce média, décrypter son écriture, déconstruire ses messages, analyser son fonctionnement et en définitive donner les outils aux jeunes pour adopter une attitude réfléchie et citoyenne dans leur pratique de ce qui est dorénavant une véritable culture. Les ateliers critiques sur les jeux video viseront, dans un premier temps, à échanger sur les vécus et les expériences en rapport avec le média, ainsi que des débats sur ses représentations. Dans un deuxième temps, les jeunes se lanceront dans la création d’un concept de jeu vidéo avant de se lancer dans la conception d’un petit jeu par groupes à l’aide d’outils simples d’accès et open source qui seront présentés.

Contact : Bruno Vankelegom

Think Twice: Together (Vzw de Kaai)

L’application « Think Twice : Together » se basera sur l’application « Think Twice : Puzzle » pour construire un jeu qui permettra aux Bruxellois de jouer contre des gens du reste de la Belgique et du monde afin de déconstruire les idées préconçues sur Bruxelles. Grâce à la contribution d’un groupe de seniors ouvert au numérique et la collaboration des créateurs de « Think Twice : Puzzle », De Kaai prendra en charge les tests de jeu de cette nouvelle application pour la rendre la plus accessible possible. Cette nouvelle version permettra à tous les nouveaux joueurs de découvrir les deux parties du jeu Think Twice.

Contact: Bart Van Walle

Citizen.Com (Vzw Crew)

Citizen.com, créé par le collectif bruxellois CREW, est une expérience interactive, qui tient à immerger les habitants de la capitale dans l’espace intime d’un autre. Cette expérience est possible grâce à la technologie HeadSwap (constituée de capteurs, de caméras et de détecteurs) qui permet d’étendre la conscience du citoyen et d’initier une réfection d’inspiration écologique sur l’avenir, le transformant ainsi en participant actif.

Contact : Irina Leskovskaya

NOVA XX (Asbl Patrimoine et culture – Halles Saint-Géry)

Le NOVA XX constitue le premier salon dédié à l’Innovation scientifique, technologique et numérique en mode « féminin ». Le Concours NOVA XX aura pour ambition d’ouvrir le champ des possibles aux femmes et aux futures entrepreneures des filières du TIC et du STEM. Il vise à faire rencontrer les innovations technologiques notamment par le biais de l’art contemporain mais également par la rencontre avec des fondatrices de start-up.

Contact : Stéphanie Pecourt

Centre d’interprétation Victor Horta (Asbl Musée Horta)

En 2018, le musée Horta souhaite proposer à ses visiteurs un centre d’interprétation qui fera la part belle aux nouvelles technologies et aux applications numériques pour expliquer la vie et l’œuvre du maître mais aussi pour montrer à quel point il a marqué le tissu urbain bruxellois et qu’il continue d’enchanter ceux qui déambulent à l’ombre de ses façades.

Contact : Benjamin Zurstrassen

Date de fin : 10 avril 2017

Contact: itcoordination{à}sprb.brussels